Useful Resources for Parents

NDIS Presentation 22/03/2018

Yooralla Support:

Yooralla’s Specialist Children’s Supports: http://www.yooralla.com.au/services/specialist-childrens-supports

Yooralla’s Respite for Children: http://www.yooralla.com.au/services/respite/respite-accommodation/children

Yooralla’s guide to the NDIS Guide for children:  http://www.yooralla.com.au/ndis/NDIS-resources/Yoorallas-free-guide-on-the-National-Disability-Insurance-Scheme-NDIS-for-your-child

Yooralla’s guide on how to implement a NDIS plan: http://www.yooralla.com.au/ndis/NDIS-resources/Yoorallas-free-guide-on-how-to-implement-your-NDIS-Plan

Yooralla’s Recreation Services: http://www.yooralla.com.au/services/recreation

Yooralla’s 2018 Recreation Guide and Calendar: http://www.yooralla.com.au/services/recreation/2018-recreation-guide-and-calendar

Yooralla’s Assistance with Daily Living: http://www.yooralla.com.au/services/assistance-with-daily-living

Yooralla’s Positive Behaviour Support: http://www.yooralla.com.au/services/positive-behaviour-support

Yooralla’s Therapy Services http://www.yooralla.com.au/services/therapy

Yooralla’s NDIS pre-planning sessions: http://www.yooralla.com.au/ndis/free-pre-planning-sessions

Yooralla’s Services overview: http://www.yooralla.com.au/services

Yooralla’s e-newsletter subscription (NDIS updates): http://www.yooralla.com.au/subscribe

Contact Yooralla:

Yooralla is happy to answer any questions about the NDIS. We can also talk to you about how Yooralla can support your child under the NDIS. If you have questions about the NDIS, or your child’s planning meeting, you can contact Yooralla on:

Phone: 03 9666 4584

Email: ndis.infohub@yooralla.com.au

If you have a NDIS plan and want to find out how we can support you, or to book Yooralla’s services, please contact:

Phone: 1800 966 725

Email: intake@yooralla.com.au

To get regular updates on the NDIS visit www.yooralla.com.au or subscribe to Yooralla’s fortnightly newsletter at www.yooralla.com.au/subscribe.

General Support:

Celebral Palsy Support Network:  www.cpsn.org.au

525 High Street Preston VIC 3072

03 9478 1001

Continence Program: 
Federal Australian Government program: www.bladderbowel.gov.au
Stoma & continence clinic at Royal Children’s Hospital: www.rch.org.au

Continence helpline – www.continence.org.au

Financial Assistance:
Centre link Disability and Carer Payments Fact Sheets: www.centrelink.gov.au/internet/internet.nsf/publications/co031.htm

Case Management Services:
Department of Human Services:  www.dhs.vic.gov.au/operations/regional/north-west/regional-programs/disability-services/disability-client-services
MacKillop Family Services: www.mackillop.org.au/
Melbourne Citymission: www.melbournecitymission.org.au/Programs-and-Services

Respite information:
Yooralla: www.yooralla.com.au/facilityrespite.php
DHS: www.dhs.vic.gov.au/disability/supports_for_people/families_and_carers/respite
Respite North & West: http://www.respitenorthandwest.org.au/
Respite Victoria: http://www.respitevictoria.org.au/
Interchange Victoria: www.interchange.org.au

Condition information:
Cerebral Palsy: www.cpaustralia.com.au
Muscular Dystrophy: www.mda.org.au
International Rett Syndrome Association: www.rettsyndrome.org
Epilepsy Association of Australia: www.epilepsy.org.au
Australian Angelman Syndrome Association: www.angelmansyndrome.org

Resource Guides:
Association for children with disabilities: www.acd.org.au

Home Modifications:
Building Commision: www.buildingcommission.com.au

Aids & Equipment:
Victorian Aids and Equipment Program on the DHS website:www.dhs.vic.gov.au/disability/supports_for_people/living_in_my_home/aids_and_equipment_program
Independent Living Centre & The Equipment Library -  Information and advice on daily living equipment:http://www.yooralla.com.au/ilc.php and www.yooralla.com.au/equipmentlibrary.php 
Equipment Distribution Centre (RCH): www.rch.unimelb.edu.au/edc -  The Centre provides a wide range of equipment for hire and products for sale.

SWEP – swep.bhs.org.au

GoKids Mobility Advisory service – www.scopevic.org.au

Equipment Repairs:

Only for equipment fully funded by SWEP – 1300 747 937

Assistive Technology:
Green PC: www.greenpc.com.au
Spectronics Australia: www.spectronicsinoz.com
Technical Solutions: www.tecsol.com.au

Miscellaneous:
Companion Card: www.companioncard.org.au

Variety The Children’s Charity – varietyvic.org.au/vic/

Travel / Transport:
Public Transport Victoria: http://ptv.vic.gov.au/
Victorian Taxi Directorate: www.taxi.vic.gov.au